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Superior Court of Washington, County of   
Juvenile Court 

STATE OF WASHINGTON v. 
 
 
 
  
Respondent(s) 
 
D.O.B.:   

No:   
 
Motion and Declaration for Declination 
Hearing 
(MTAF) 
 

I.  Motion 
The undersigned requests the court to schedule a hearing to determine whether the court 
should decline to exercise Juvenile Court jurisdiction over the Respondent and instead transfer 
the case to the Superior Court for Respondent’s handling as an adult. 
Dated: ___________________________ 

   
 Signature 

   
 Type or Print Name/Title/Agency/Bar Number 

II.  Declaration 
I, _____________________________________________, declare as follows: 
2.1 I am ________________________________________________________. I make this 

declaration of personal knowledge and could and would competently testify to its 
contents. 

2.2 The Respondent’s date of birth is: ______________________________. 
2.3 [  ] The Respondent is 14 years or younger at the time of the alleged offense and 

Respondent is charged with murder in the first degree (RCW 9A.32.030), and/or 
murder in the second degree (RCW 9A.32.050). A discretionary decline hearing is 
requested. 



RCW 13.04.030(1)(e)(v), 13.40.110 
(06/2024)  
JU 08.0100 

Mt. and Decl. for Declination 
Hearing 
p. 2 of 2 

 

 

[  ] The Respondent is at least 15 years old at the time of the alleged offense and 
Respondent is charged with a serious violent offense as defined in RCW 9.94A.030. 
A discretionary decline hearing is requested. 

[  ] The Respondent is any age, is charged with custodial assault, RCW 9A.36.100, and 
at the time Respondent is charged, is already serving a minimum juvenile sentence 
to age 21. A discretionary decline hearing is requested. 

[  ] The Respondent is serving a minimum juvenile sentence to age 21 and an 
information is filed charging Respondent with escape. A mandatory decline hearing 
must be held unless waived by the court, the parties, and their counsel. 

2.4 Pursuant to RCW 13.40.110, the matter should be set for a hearing on the question of 
declining jurisdiction to determine whether to transfer the pending charge(s) for adult 
criminal prosecution. 

I declare, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington, that the foregoing 
is true and correct. 

Signed at: (city)  on (date)   
  

  
Signature 

  
Type or Print Name/Title/Agency/WSBA No. 


